South Wales Police Crest

South Wales Police

quick exit

South Wales Police Youth Trust

The South Wales Police Youth Trust was set up in 2009 as a registered charity. It supports individuals, projects and organisations that divert young people from crime and anti social behaviour.

Our objectives

The activities of the South Wales Police Youth Trust focus on grant giving with the aim of improving the quality of life of young people who live in the South Wales Police area. This is achieved by focusing on support for projects and activities which divert young people away from crime, anti-social behaviour and substance misuse.

Who funds the Trust?

Money for the fund is raised from those who are concerned with local community safety issues, such as official bodies, other trusts, private donors and the business sector.

Who is responsible for the Trust?

The Trustees are all local people who ensure that the Trust’s funds are used fairly and constructively to maximise the benefits for those involved through close liaison with the Police, donors and the community.

Our Trustees

The Youth Trust is managed by a group of trustees who are local people. They ensure that funds are used in the most effective way and work closely with donors and the communities.

  • Adrian Oliver: Senior Partner Dolman’s Solicitors – Chair of Trustee
  • Alun Michael: Police and Crime Commissioner for South Wales Police
  • Matt Jukes: South Wales Police Chief Constable
  • Mrs Anne Morgan: JP DL Former High Sheriff

The High Sheriffs of Mid South and West Glamorgan are invited to become Trustees each year, this year, they are Jayne James, High Sheriff of Mid Glamorgan, and Robert Redfern, High Sheriff for West Glamorgan.

Who can receive a grant?

Any individual, project or organisation that diverts young people from crime, anti-social behaviour and substance misuse can potentially receive a grant from us. At present, we have identified 8 project areas across the South Wales Police force area to receive a grant from us.

We selected these project areas after research was carried out and, youth crime and anti-social behaviour data was collected, and analysed, to see which areas were most likely to directly benefit from funding.

We are working proactively with local agencies in each of the areas to identify projects that will support young people up to the age of 25 and will have a real impact on crime, disorder and anti-social behaviour in these communities.

Feedback from each of the project areas will be provided on completion of their grant-funded activities.

Supporting the South Wales Police Youth Trust

There are lots of ways to support the work of the Youth Trust and make a donation:

  • Online via our Just Giving page
  • Via cheque, or postal order. All cheques or postal orders should be made payable to South Wales Police Youth Trust, and posted to: Youth Trust Co-ordinator, Corporate Governance, South Wales Police HQ, Lyndsay Court, Cowbridge Road, Bridgend, CF31 3SU


If you would like to hold a fundraising event please contact us:

  • Tel: 01656 869366
  • E-mail
  • Write to: South Wales Police and Crime Commissioner, Ty Morgannwg, South Wales Police HQ, Cowbridge Road, Bridgend, CF31 3SU

Registered Charity Number: 1133057