South Wales Police Crest

South Wales Police

quick exit

High Sheriff of Mid Glamorgan Youth Community Awards

The High Sheriff Youth Community Awards is hosted by the High Sheriff of Mid Glamorgan, and supported by our Chief Officers.

The awards recognise young people who have made a difference in their community.

Awards criteria:

  • Aged between 11 – 21 years old
  • Living or volunteering in the Bridgend, Merthyr Tydfil and Rhondda Cynon Taf areas
  • Someone who has helped a neighbour, an individual, a family member, or a local organisation

Then you could be eligible for prizes of up to £1,000 for individuals and groups (three or more members).

Please complete the High Sheriff Awards Application Form* and send your completed form to:

High Sheriff of Mid Glamorgan Awards
Rickyard House,
Longlands Farm,
Pyle, Bridgend
CF33 6PU

or email:

The closing date for nominations for the 2019/20 High Sheriff of Mid Glamorgan Youth Community Awards is 31st January 2020.

*Application form is dated 2018/19, however will be accepted for 2019/20 nominations.

Guidelines for entry:

  •  Entries are invited from young people aged between 11-21 years old by 31st January 2020 .
  •  A group must include three or more members, all aged between 11-21 years old on the 25th January 2019
  •  Entrants must live in either Bridgend, Merthyr Tydfil or Rhondda Cynon Taf County Boroughs
  • You must have someone to nominate you, who is over the age of 18, at the date the entry is submitted.
  • There must be two people, over the age of 18 at the date the entry is submitted, to provide a reference for you. Their names, telephone and email contact details will be required to assist the High Sheriff and judging panel in deciding if you are a winner.
  •  The parents or guardians of the nominees’ permission are required for publicity (newspaper, website coverage) . We ask that if at any stage during the process you decide you do not want to feature in publicity that you make us aware as soon as possible.
  • Judging will take place in February and there will be an Award Ceremony on 11th March 2020.