South Wales Police Youth Trust Logo

South Wales Police Youth Trust

The South Wales Police Youth Trust was set up in 2009 as a registered charity. It supports individuals, projects and organisations that divert young people from crime and anti social behaviour.

Our objectives

The activities of the South Wales Police Youth Trust focus on grant giving with the aim of improving the quality of life of young people who live in the South Wales Police area. This is achieved by focusing on support for projects and activities which divert young people away from crime, anti-social behaviour and substance misuse.

Who funds the Trust?

Money for the fund is raised from those who are concerned with local community safety issues, such as official bodies, other trusts, private donors and the business sector.

Who is responsible for the Trust?

The Trustees are all local people who ensure that the Trust’s funds are used fairly and constructively to maximise the benefits for those involved through close liaison with the Police, donors and the community.

Our Trustees

The Youth Trust is managed by a group of trustees who are local people. They ensure that funds are used in the most effective way and work closely with donors and the communities.

Adrian Oliver: Senior Partner Dolman’s Solicitors – Chair of Trustees
Peter Vaughan: South Wales Police Chief Constable
Alun Michael: Police and Crime Commissioner for South Wales Police
Mrs Anne Morgan: JP DL Former High Sheriff
The High Sheriffs of Mid South and West Glamorgan are invited to become Trustees each year, this year, they are Jayne James, High Sheriff of Mid Glamorgan, and Robert Redfern, High Sheriff for West Glamorgan

Registered Charity Number: 1133057